Collegiate Corner for Jan. 7, 2016

Universities and colleges have released the following information about area students.


  • Chris Fayne of Bartlett, a current student at Bolton High School, has been accepted to Tennessee Wesleyan College in Athens.


  • Dyersburg State Community College has announced its fall 2015 honor roll and dean’s list. Eligible students must complete at least 12 semester hours of college level courses during the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester. Dean’s list students include Erica Holley of Arlington and Kayla Bolden of Bartlett. Honor roll students include David Mooneyhan and Jennifer Rodgers, both of Bartlett, and Austin Looker of Lakeland.
  • Harding University in Searcy, Ark., has announced its fall 2015 dean’s list. Eligible students must be carrying 12 or more hours with a 3.65 or higher grade-point average and no incompletes. Honorees include Zachary Beasley of Arlington, a kinesiology major; Kristen Betts of Arlington, a early childhood education major; Joshua Brandon of Arlington, an accounting major; Joshua Buford of Bartlett, a history major; Brenna McKee of Arlington, a painting major; Madison Taylor of Arlington, a communication sciences and disorders major; John Dawidow of Bartlett, a biomedical engineering major; Meagan Hoard of Bartlett, a marketing major; Emily Rowsey of Bartlett, an accounting major; Hannah Wagner of Lakeland, a management major; and Hayden Wagner of Lakeland, an accounting major.
  • South Dakota State University in Brookings, S.D., has named Hailey Ann Guzzo of Bartlett to its dean’s list for the 2015 fall semester. She earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average (GPA) in the College of Education and Human Science. Eligible students must complete a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.